Israel's national Holocaust Remembrance Day (Yom Ha'Zikaron La'Shoal Ve-la'Gvura)

Below you will find details of events happening in Israel and Conservative/Masorti communities around the world, alongside materials for Yom Ha'Shoah in Hebrew, English and Spanish.

 
Israel (Events in Hebrew)
The official opening ceremony of the Day of Remembrance of the Martyrs and Heroes of the Holocaust will be broadcast on Monday, April 20, 2020, at 8:00 p.m. in Israel (7:00 p.m. in Spain / 12:00 p.m. in Mexico, Colombia and Peru / 13: 00 from Paraguay, Chile and Bolivia / 14:00 from Uruguay, Brazil, and Argentina), through the site https://www.yadvashem.org/yv/es/remembrance-day/broadcast.asp and the page of Facebook. This official opening ceremony was prerecorded without an audience in the Warsaw Ghetto Square in Yad Vashem on the Mount of Remembrance in Jerusalem and will be broadcast with the simultaneous translation (except for speeches by the President and Prime Minister) into Spanish, in addition from to English, French, German and Russian.
The Ghetto Fighters' House in Israel, invites you to join a virtual ceremony ending Yom Ha'Shoa, under the title "Keep the fire burning". The ceremony will be held on Tuesday (April 21)  at 16:30 (4:30PM) Israel time,  in Hebrew. All details can be found on The Ghetto Fighters' Facebook page .
 
English

The Shoah Scroll ( Megillat Hashoah), is a liturgical text, the first of its kind, that is intended for public reading in synagogues, JCCs, and schools. The Scroll is written in modern Hebrew with a mixture of biblical and rabbinic phrases, translated by Jules Harlow, contains six chapters in memory of the Six Million, which deal with the following topics: the uniqueness of the Shoah, the labor camp, the Ghetto, the death camp, an elegy for the Six Million and the survivors. The booklet also contains three introductions, poems, prayers, and the Mourners’ Kaddish.

Starting in 2003, the Rabbinical Assembly and the Schechter Institute co-edited Megillat Hashoah - The Shoah Scroll - in five languages ​​(Hebrew, English, French, Spanish and Russian) and are read every year in synagogues and schools around the world. . This year, an international reading of Megillat Hashoah will be held as a symbol of Jewish solidarity during the current crisis.

The reading will be broadcast on April 21 at 18:00 in Israel (17:00 in Spain / 10:00 in Mexico, Colombia and Peru / 11:00 in Paraguay, Chile and Bolivia / 12:00 in Uruguay, Brazil and Argentina).

👉 To enter the zoom click here: https://zoom.us/j/95620383140

 
Spanish

Mañana, Lunes 20 de Abril, comenzamos el Día del Recuerdo del Holocausto y del Heroísmo.

 

El tema central de las ceremonias conmemorativas y eventos de este año es “Rescatados por Judíos durante el Holocausto-Solidaridad en un mundo en desintegración”. 

 

La ceremonia oficial de apertura del Día del Recuerdo de los Mártires y Héroes del Holocausto se transmitirá el día lunes 20 de Abril 2020 a las 20:00 de Israel (19:00 de España / 12:00 de México, Colombia y Perú / 13:00 de Paraguay, Chile y Bolivia / 14:00 de Uruguay, Brasil y Argentina), a través del sitio de  https://www.yadvashem.org/yv/es/remembrance-day/broadcast.asp y la página de Facebook. Esta ceremonia oficial de apertura fue pregrabada sin público en la Plaza del Gueto de Varsovia en Yad Vashem en el Monte del Recuerdo de Jerusalén, y se transmitirá con traducción simultánea (a excepción de los discursos del Presidente y el Primer Ministro) al español, además de al inglés, francés, alemán y ruso.

 

A partir de 2003, la Asamblea Rabínica y el Instituto Schechter coeditaron Meguilat Hashoa – El rollo de la Shoa - en cinco idiomas (hebreo, inglés, francés, español y ruso) y se leen todos los años en sinagogas y escuelas en todo el mundo. Este año, se llevara a cabo una lectura internacional de Meguilat Hashoa como símbolo de la solidaridad judía durante la crisis actual.

La lectura se transmitirá el 21 de abril a las 18:00 de Israel (17:00 de España / 10:00 de México, Colombia y Perú / 11:00 de Paraguay, Chile y Bolivia / 12:00 de Uruguay, Brasil y Argentina).

👉  Para ingresar al zoom haga clic aquí: https://zoom.us/j/95620383140

 

👉  Para descargar la meguila haga clic aquí: https://www.schechter.ac.il/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/SPANISH.pdf

  • Facebook Masorti Olami Masorti Corona materials
  • Instagram Masorti Olami Masorti Corona activities

Masorti Olami

  • Facebook MERCAZ Olami Conservative Corona materials

MERCAZ Olami

  • Facebook Masorti AmLat Masorti Corona materials
  • Instagram Masorti AmLat Masorti Corona activities

Masorti AmLat

  • Instagram NOAM Olami Conservative Corona activities

NOAM Olami